Wormin’

Tuesday afternoon

I’m reading this book, Shantaram, by Gregory David Roberts. Its supposedly an event in the authors life involving his exile in Mumbai(then Bombay) following his escape from incarceration in Australia. Its a good enough read, but it has one problem.
Its HUMONGOUS >.<
I started reading it in April 2009, and till now I have only been able to read it till page 300-something. Its not that its boring – its a literary masterpiece even. I’ve read countless books  – authors vary from Dan Brown to Devdutt Pattnaik, and J.K. Rowling to Khushwant Singh. The longest read I’ve had till date is The Lord of the Rings, all three books combined in one, making it a whopping 1008 pages. I got so irritated once when I was trying to read it and my sis started distracting me, I gave her a black eye. Yeah I know what you’re thinking – This guy HIT his sister? He’s a monster! Try saying that after YOU’ve met my sister :-/
Anyways, in these activity-deficient days, I bored through a lotta literature. George Orwell’s 1984, Amish’s Immortals of Mehula, Bombay rains and Bombay girls, Devdutt Pattnaik’s Jaya, etc. And now I’ve come back to Shantaram. And I’m finidng it a task to read, nay, endure it again. But I saw the reason this time – the text is too small >.> . And the pages are stuck together, as they tend to be in pirated books ( this is my second blog and I’m increasingly confessing to crimes….but nobody will report it coz you’re ALL part of it 😛 ) **gives evil laugh**watches mum look over and frown**evil laugh is stifled quickly enough**. And now I’m here again, sitting with the laptop on my lap, typing nonsense that nobody cares for (almost 🙂 ). Can’t even surf the net too much (time limited plan – money saving internet plans you see). So much so that I’m writing this on my textpad from where I’ll copy the whole stuff on my dashboard to save time (yeah I think I’ve pretty much gone over the time limit). And my father’s back from his posting for a while. It’ll take care of my financial problems but the peace of mind has taken off for a vacation as long as he’s here. He has one of those nagging-personality types, the one that usually mothers possess. Soon he’ll nagging me to get off my ass and go to the gym. Then I’ll remind him I still haven’t had lunch and will try to go to the gym in the evening with my friends, the way I always do (well, I’ve been trying to do that 😐 ).
Waitasec….I started writing this to do a review! Oh well…..
Ja,
Sahil
~ by 土龍 drigruan on October 6, 2010.

One Response to “Wormin’”

  1. u shud change the color of the fot … the only post i dint manage to read

Leave a Reply

 
